tall-lighthouse is an independent poetry publisher, established in 1999 it publishes full collections of poetry, pamphlets and anthologies with over 100 titles from more than 60 poets.

tall-lighthouse has a strong record in publishing new talent, and was the first in the UK to publish Helen Mort, Sarah Howe, Liz Berry, Adam O’Riordan, Rhian Edwards, Emily Berry, Kate Potts and many others.

Many poets published by tall-lighthouse have gone on to full collections with major poetry publishers in the UK, faber&faber, Bloodaxe, Chatto&Windus. These include Helen Mort whose debut full collection Division Street (Chatto&Windus) was shortlisted for the TSEliot prize. Other tall-lighthouse poets have also been prize winners: Sarah Howe – TSEliot prize in 2016 with her Chatto&Windus collection Loop of Jade. Emily Berry – 2013 Forward Prize for best first collection with Dear Boy (faber&faber). Liz Berry – 2014 Forward Prize for best first collection with Black Country (Chatto&Windus). Rhian Edwards won Wales Book of the Year 2013 with her collection Clueless Dogs (Seren).

In 2007 the Pilot Series of pamphlets was launched, with Roddy Lumsden as editor, publishing 18 of the best young poets in the UK over a period of three years. Amongst these were Ailhbe Darcy, Emily Berry, Jay Bernard, John McCullough, Miriam Gamble, Vidyan Ravinthiran.

The current Director of the press is Les Robinson, who started the press in 1999 before retiring in 2011 handing the keys over to Gareth Lewis. Sadly Gareth died in 2016 and the press has returned to Les who is now the sole Director.

For 2018 tall-lighthouse is re-issuing Brendan Cleary’s Selected Poems goin’ down slow and considering other projects to rekindle the press.